Meet Our Board

Our board is made up of involved community members from across the Lake Wylie region. The Foundation Board of Trustees works with the River Hills/Lake Wylie Lions Club Nominating Committee for persons to be elected to serve as Foundation Trustees.

Board members serve a three-year term and may be re-elected for two additional three-year terms. Three members of the Board are designated Automatic Trustees. These members are the immediate Past President, the current Secretary and the current Treasurer of our Partner, River Hills/Lake Wylie Lions Charities, Inc. The current President of Lions Charities is also an ex-officio member of the Foundation Board. There can be a maximum of 12 Trustees.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the Foundation mission and ensuring that the objectives of our valued donors, and those of the Foundation, are achieved in supporting our community Charities.

The Foundation Investment Committee works with our financial partner, R.P. Boggs, to preserve the purchasing power of the Foundation’s assets, and to create a growing stream of income which will support the charitable purposes of the Foundation and its donors.

These objectives require that the Foundation conserve and prudently manage those assets entrusted to us. The perpetual nature of the Foundation requires a growing asset base and a growing annual return.

Our Board of Trustees

Allan Sutherland – Board President
Drew Naber – Vice President
Mike Heslop – Treasurer
Ben Rawls – Secretary
David Allen
Jack Leff

Don Nowak
RJ Phillips
Bruce Roberts
Peter Tucker
Linda Worrell
Richard Ellington – Ex-Officio Lions Club President
ADVISOR:  Paul Boggs – Investment Advisor